friday we stayed in with some take out sushi. yummmmm. jae decided he wanted to make pretzels. not bad for a first try...although he needs a little help in the shaping department.
saturday off we go to The Metropolitan for Uncle Bing's 70th Birthday.
Since our party was small (75 people), we got the lower room. We entered into a small cocktail hour area, with food waiting for us. the calamari was pretty good. my mom said the bruschetta was good too but i was too busy socializing to eat very much here. however, i was not without a wine glass. lol.
My uncle arrived and we surprised the heck out of him. he was so stunned, and dressed down in a fleece vest LOL!!! but of course his wife walked in with a mink coat on. haha. he was soooo happy.
we entered into the main room....the DJ was playing away so i was pumped. we started off with an appetizer of stuffed portobello mushroom and a salad. i really liked this. it was good. i had tilapia over sweet potato and jae had the steak. I thought the fish was good (i dont really care for sweet potato so i just didnt eat it). The steak was very tender. quite possibly the most tender wedding steak ive had. not bad. we ended with some delish birthday cake.
the place "card" - wine bottles with my uncles picture on them.
the cake
of course i was once again the dancing clown. but i hope the birfday boy enjoyed it. especially when i smacked his ass. haha.
Thanks to MeeJin, we got some more great pics!
good times. i didnt realize how much i drank until i got home. i passed out. more pics on facebook
i woke up the next morning at like 2pm. omg....
when we finally managed to get ourselves up, we went over to Macys and ordered our sofa! i cant say im 100% happy with it (color-wise) but it'll do the job.
Then back to moms for dinner.
For some reason when i got home i felt like making english muffins. so i did.
the dough rising
like jaes pretzels, i need work in my shaping as well hehe.
in the pan
finally done.
i think i did these wrong a bit, cuz they didnt rise properly, nor crack as i let them sit. but i just had one for breakfast and it didnt seem bad.
1 comment:
nice 70th recap! it made me feel like i was there. =) btw, your bread pics are making me salivate...the english muffin looks nice. =)
Post a Comment