i do love me some long weekends...why can't every week be this way? sigh. oh wells. some pics:
chicken marsala...so quick and easy to make. i love the smell of it...
chickpea and chorizo soup. the chorizo is so flavorful, you dont need to add any salt or spices. yum.
broiled shrimp scampi. i remove the butter so not as good however, this is a 4 minute dish so thats a plus.
heres a sentence i thought i would never say "Jae using my hand mixer (first time ever) to make (wait for it...) whole wheat banana bread". wow. AND heres the kicker. my grandma REALLY liked it. omg. ive created a monster
lots of garlic...to make...
linguini in white clam sauce
our v-day dinner consisted of lobster and crab, thanks to our pal Dan. he came over, brought everything, prepared it and cooked it! here he is, ummm...discarding the lobster of it's pee. literally, stuck a chopstick up its butt and water came oozing out. ick.
he also made some beer steamed crabs.
super good. i made pork tenderloin and mashed potatoes:
and for dessert, i threw this into my ice cream maker for some pistachio gelato.
Sunday, Jae, Ben and Kev headed to AC so Cindy and and I stopped by to see Aidan. Hes getting so big and super cute!
here was my Vday contribution to jae. surprisingly, i did not have a single metal heart cookie cutter! shocker....so i had to use a star instead. but you get the idea. =P
1 comment:
wow...adian looks soo big since the last time i saw him :) congrats on the close and new home! it looks purty. YEAH!
Post a Comment